“Publish and do not override” vs. “Confirm override”

What’s the difference between the two buttons: “Publish and do not override” vs. “Confirm override”?





📑"Publish and do not override" means that apply this page design to only items I've selected.

📑"Confirm override" means that apply this page design to all items.


You’d better pay extra attention to the two buttons when designing a new page for page type: Product Page, Collection Page, Blog Page, and Article Page. Especially when you choose to apply a new design to all items.
Take the Product Page for example, 10 minutes ago, you created a new page for 3 products (shirt, t-shirt, and suit). You named this page design Upper Clothes.
Now, you want to create another product page design (named: Unisex Clothes) for all other products without affecting the Upper Clothes design (shirt, t-shirt, and suit):
Click on Product Page on the left sidebar
Create new page
Click the “All” button
Customize as per your needs
Publish page

⚠️ Important: Click “Publish and do not override” button.

What if you click “Confirm override”? If so, all product pages including the Upper Clothes design (shirt, t-shirt, and suit) will be updated to the Unisex Clothes page design. So be careful with these two buttons.

Updated on: 31/01/2024

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!